Additional aeronautics specialisation


B1.1 aeronautics technicians can carry out maintenance work on aeroplanes equipped with turbine engines. Particularly versatile, they can work on mechanical and electrical systems, power-units or the aircraft's airframe. The additional aeronautics specialisation enables participants to develop the necessary maintenance technician skills for the examination for the Part 66 B1-1 European licence.

The additional aeronautics specialisation allows the candidate to sit the Part 66 European licence examination.

Recruitment is carried out by the training centre and the host company based on academic record, interview and assessment.

Subsequent study opportunities :

  • Aeronautics BTS (brevet de technicien supérieur).
  • European (Part 66) helicopter licence.
  • European (Part 66) avionics licence.
  • European (Part 66) piston engine aeroplane licence.

Training course in partnership with the Saint-Louis d'Armentières apprentice training centre. 

Prerequisites :
Airframe Systems Maintenance (MSC) Professional Baccalauréat
Course structure :
  • 1 year of additional specialisation as sandwich course on apprenticeship contract.
  • 1 month in-company training, 1 month at the training centre
Theoretical and practical training programme :
  • Mathematics
  • Physical sciences
  • General/aeroplane electricity
  • Digital avionics
  • General/aeroplane technology
  • Mechanics
  • Technical drawing
  • Circuits
  • Structure
  • Airframe
  • Hydraulics
  • Aerodynamics
  • Engine
  • Health, accident prevention and safety
  • Aeronautics regulations
  • Flight instruments
  • Radio navigation
  • General and technical English
  • French
  • Contemporary world
  • Applied arts
  • Physical and sports education
  • Management

approvals aeronautics IAAG is an aeronautics training organisation recognised by the Direction Générale de L’Aviation Civile (DGAC, the French civil aviation authority). The training courses offered by the Amaury de la Grange Aeronautics Institute are recognised by different Civil Aviation Authorities around the world through various accreditations.